I Never Thought Blogging Would…

….be so fun, rewarding, challenging, open my eyes to new things, keep me sane sometimes,  introduce me to new people or make me want to take pictures of everything that I do and everyone that I do it with.   🙂

Helene in Between Blogtober

Its funny, I don’t know what I expected when I began blogging years ago. I just thought that it was a good way to get my name out there in the baking world. And once I re-read that sentence, it wasn’t even that as much as it was to just have somewhere to post info for cakepops locally. I was always a blog reader, starting with my cousin’s photo blog (while I would love to link to her, for the sake of keeping my little bloggie secret, I cant do that.) But she opened my eyes to a little ole blog written by The Pioneer Woman. And lemme just say, this was LONG before she was popular! I loved her before it was cool to love her.

While I don’t think that this blog will ever multiply into the millions of readers or thousands of followers that some of my faves have, I am pretty content with having somewhere to blab. Somewhere that I can vent without hearing my whiney voice, and somewhere to jot down memories to look back on someday when my memory is even worse than it already is.  🙂

Why do you blog??

Leave a Reply

