Random Friday!

Happy Friday!! Just a few hours stand between a perfect, long weekend!  Not much better than a chill night with family, a wedding, seeing Luke Bryan and moving your baby sister into her OWN house! I say that now, by Monday at 8pm, I will be dead!
 
Anyhoodles, I stole this from Kristen at See You in a Porridge…who I think got it from Alyssa Goes Bang. But, I thought it would be something fun to do on a Friday morning, when there is nothing better to do than watch the clock move so incredibly slow!!
 
1. What’s a nickname only your family calls you? 
Well it used to be Deeda. When you have a name like Doneida, and a great deal of cousins (like 30ish) pronunciation is pretty much a lost cause..so “Deeda” was born. When I turned 16, I got it put on my license. However, it started to fade as a family nickname. Now that I am 30, my friends have kids and they seem to have the same problem, it seems Deeda is being reborn.  🙂 Not to mention, I have deemed my baking business “Sweet Deeda’s.”
 
Honorable Mention though would be “Foof.” I’m told I used to love to sing “Little Bunny FooFoo” with my Grandma Brust. So she called me Foof when I was a munchkin. That nickname was picked up by my Aunt and her oldest son, Troy ONLY. They are the only 3 that have ever called me that. My Grandma passed away in 2004, and my aunt still calls me that 7 out of 10 times. But Troy says it religiously. I will never forget inside my wedding card from he and his wife it said “doesn’t matter how old, or what your last name is, you will always be Foof to me.”  ❤
 
2. What’s a weird habit of yours? 
Umm..I have to close the shower curtain the MOMENT I get out of the shower. Like before I dry off, or get dressed or anything. I step out and close it right away. As though some shower drain monster is going to jump out and get me.
 
3. Do you have any weird phobias? 
Bridges. I H.A.T.E them. Like, with a passion. And a little like a crazy person. I drive as fast as possible over them when I have to. And God forbid if I have to stop on one, I roll the windows down and take my seat belt off.
 
4. What’s a song you secretly love to blast and jam out to when you are alone? 
Hmm…any music actually. I am a big fan of the 90’s boy bands while I am getting ready. Its like ‘pump it up’ music for me. When I am in the car though, its country all the way.
 
5. What’s one of your biggest pet peeves?
Hmm..this is a hard one. I feel like I often say “ugh, that’s one of my pet peeves,” but of course now I cant think of one. I guess I would say when people say, text or post things on facebook seeking attention. You know who I mean, those people that post statuses that are BEGGING you to ask them questions, just hoping that they cant rant about themselves or their problems.
 
6. What’s one of your nervous habits?
I snap my gum. It drives my dad crazy. But I do it all the time. Especially when I am nervous though. I just cant help it and I usually don’t even notice it until I realize someone is giving me that look. You know the one, it could cut glass if moved close enough.
 
7. What side of the bed do you sleep on?
I used to sleep on the right side. Now I’m pretty much a middle sleeper. Score one for the single people!!  🙂
 
8. What was your first stuffed animal and what was it’s name?
Oh gosh. I don’t remember. I don’t think I was a big stuffed animal kid. I know that we had a lot, between the two of us girls, but not one that named or carried around or anything.
 
9. What’s the drink you always order at Starbucks or Dunkin’s?
I’m not a coffee drinker, so I don’t go often. But if I am at Dunkin, I will get an Orange Coolatta. Yummy.
 
10. Which way do you face in the shower?
Away from the water…is that not normal?
 
11. Do you have any weird body skills?
I can pick things up with my toes. And pinch with them.  🙂
 
12. What is your favorite comfort food that you know is bad for you but you eat it anyway?
Frozen Pizza. I know its not technically “comfort” food, but its my fave.
 
13. What is a phrase or exclamation you always say?  
That would definitely be, “I mean.” I don’t know why but I have found myself saying it more and more lately. Its starting to annoy myself. LoL
 
14. What do you wear when you go to sleep? 
Woah…take a girl to dinner at least.   😉  Most times, a tank top or tee shirt and panties.   Unless I am sick and then I wear my ‘comfy clothes’…essentially clothes that are (not mine) entirely too big but gimme that super comfy feel that everyone wants when they are feeling sicky.
 
15. What did you used to wear that you thought was cool and now you realize it wasn’t?
Gosh, first thing that comes to mind is bib overalls! Yikes! And yes, I hate the fact that they are potentially “coming back.” I don’t think they will EVER be back! Or should, for that matter!
 
Now…wasn’t that fun? I thought I would go ahead and challenge (similar to the ice bucket challenges, but without water-LoL) some of my favorite bloggers to tell us a little about themselves.
 
2 thoughts on “Random Friday!

  1. I face away from the shower too!!! I’m so glad I’m not the only one – because there have definitely been times when I thought I was. In soap commercials, everyone is always facing the water…but oh well, I like it the other way!

Leave a Reply

