Humpday Confessions…Ink and Stuff

Hey  Hey  Hey    Happy Humpday!  I am so incredibly ready for this weekend to just get here! Well, mentally and emotionally anyways. Physically, I still have 150 cakepops roll and then need to dip, decorate and wrap 600 of them!  Happy Week…ugh…

Anyhoo, its confession time! I feel like last weeks confessions were pretty Negative Nancy!  😦  Sorry bout that!   I will try and do better this week!

 

Vodka and Soda

~ Friday night, I took my sister to get her first tattoo…and my last!  It was so fun! Linds has been wanting a tattoo for as long as I can remember. As in, way before I got ANY, and I have since gotten 3. LoL  We were finally able to convince the parentals that life truly isn’t over once you get a tattoo. So I gifted her with her 1st, for her bday. I really couldn’t be happier with the way that they turned out..minus the little pain. It hurt more than the others, but nothing unbearable..however, mine has continued to be painful at times. I think its probably just location makes it tough to heal as quickly as my others. But..here are some fun pics so you can pretend you were there with us. And a little background, the sisters part is obvious. But mine has a red heart significant of our moms birthstone, and the heartbeat was taken directly from our dad’s EKG. Lindseys is opposite, blue for dad’s birthstone and has my moms heartbeat.  🙂

There were 4 people getting work at the same time. So I was unable to go back with her. But that's Linds in the far right.

There were 4 people getting work at the same time. So I was unable to go back with her. But that’s Linds in the far right.

Marc working on my foot!

Marc working on my foot!

My final project. Fun fact...try taking a good pic of your FOOT. Geesh. LoL

My final project. Fun fact…try taking a good pic of your FOOT. Geesh. LoL

We didn't get around to taking a pic together until late Sunday, after lots of painting. I kind of love it though!

We didn’t get around to taking a pic together until late Sunday, after lots of painting. I kind of love it though!

~ I had chips and salsa for dinner last night…Again.

~ Another dinner staple this past week has been frozen pizza. Things have been busy in our big town, between cakes, cakepops, painting and moving my sister.

~ A (not ugly) guy opened the door for me yesterday at the gas station, which is pretty normal in our area…Guys are just nice like that. Anyways, as I walked through the door he put his hand on my back to like guide me through the door???  I mean, who does that, when you don’t know the other person. I was caught off guard. But he let me go in front of him in line, so I’ll take it. Ha!  Maybe I am just not used to these thing, I dunno. Is this normal?

~ I may have mentioned this about 548 times, but on Sunday, I am going to see my lover Luke Bryan. I seriously can’t wait. We are leaving here at 11…show starts at 6pm. LOL I will give my right arm to be close enough to touch this man! HaHa I just hope I don’t end up like that crazy lady at the Timmy show!

~ My sisters dog is HILARIOUS. Here are two pics from our tattoo adventure. While we were gone, Klutch’s ‘granny’ puppysat her. Its awesome how Klutch is go go go and then just crashes!

Apparently, Klutch wanted to ride on her Mommy's head!

Apparently, Klutch wanted to ride on her Mommy’s head!

Out for the count on the floor of my front seat on the way home!

Out for the count on the floor of my front seat on the way home!

~ Today is my 4 year anniversary with my current full time job. I sometimes feel like I am getting too comfortable and struggle with the idea of this being a “forever” job. I like it here, the people are fun, the pay is good, but I don’t see myself doing this when I am 40, ya know? At the same time though, my boss made accommodations to help me last year when I was going through everything with the divorce as far as allowing time off, working around my travel, pay increases to help with living expenses. Like I feel like I owe it to them to stay. What do I do??

~ I find myself being more and more content with where I am in life right now. A year ago, I didn’t know where I would be, and while this is not where I envisioned myself…I’ll take it!

4 thoughts on “Humpday Confessions…Ink and Stuff

  1. I have two foot tattoos, Kate, my first was a foot tattoo and my last was as well. I love them both. Someday I will have to post about them, and my other one for fun.

    My sister and I talked about getting something like this for a long time, so I am thrilled that we finally got it.

Leave a Reply

