Oh, How I Love Thee….

Today’s prompt is: July 15th: Write a Letter to an Inanimate Object – Tell Chick Fila how much you love it, or tell your iPhone how you couldn’t make it without it. The funnier, the better.

Allieology

 

Instead, I have decided to write a FEW love letters to some of my favorite things…

Dearest Cell Phone,
I don’t know what I ever did without you. You are my link to friends, family, facebook, instagram, wordpress and pandora. You take me places I have never been (gps), you remind me of my past, good and bad (timehop) and you remember things that I sometimes cant (photo gallery.) You wake me up every morning, and are the first thing that I see once I open my eyes. While you have had many, many facelifts over the last 15 years, all the way back to your Zack Morris self, you truly are one of the most important things in my life!
❤ Devoted Doneida 

1

My Beloved DVR,
I find it hard to believe that there are people that live without you in their lives. It amazes me that they are able to survive! Without you I would never catch The Bachelor (or their many counterparts,) Mistresses, DWTS, KUWTK, NCIS, Real World, Teen Mom, Greys, PLL, General Hospital, The Voice, Big Brother, and on and on and on. Not to mention how could I stock up on Lifetime, Hallmark or Christmas movies to save for a rainy or snowy Sunday afternoon? You do save my sanity when I am way to crazy to sit down and watch the tv.
❤ Busy Doneida

2

Sweet Sweet McD’s Coke,
You are my morning savior! I cant get a workday started without you, and the weekends are pretty rough just the same. I often attempt to order just a medium, but really..whats the point?! You are so cheap, sweet, and refreshing!  🙂 Oh, how I love you!
❤ Thirsty Doneida

3

Oh Beautiful Marge,
When our love affair began 4.5 years ago, I knew that you would change my life. Though, I never expected how much. You are there when I need you most. You are the assistant that I need, but can’t afford to pay. You are the pb to my j and the butter to my bread. I honestly believe, I would not be where I am without you. You work harder than anyone I know; fast or slow, high and low! Thank you Marge the Mixer..I LOOVE you!
❤ Indebted Doneida

3

 

3 thoughts on “Oh, How I Love Thee….

Leave a Reply

