Shady’s Back…

back again..tell a friend   🙂

That’s right kiddies, I am back. Back from St. Louis, Back to work (BOO), Back to blogging, and Back to real life.  Not a fan!  I am a fan though, of Faith, Allie and Juliette giving me a fun, and easy prompt for today!   Thanks Ladies! I have a serious vacation hangover today!

 

Allieology

Thankfully the ladies gave us a list of sentences to finish. I would say that’s easier than a Miley Cyrus joke after a long weekend.

When I open the fridge, I always hope I find… something to drink, shredded cheese, sour cream, salsa, frosting and somewhere to put baked good while they cool!

 My favorite article of clothing is… my comfy ESPN hoodie that I stole from Justin years ago. Its worn in, too big and perfect for a day where I am sick, sleepy or just plain missing Justin!

Last week I was really pissed when… I found out that the hotel we were staying in lied to us about check in procedures!  Ugh! 

One thing nobody understands about me is… why I always choose to be so busy all the time. The boy (who has been renamed, Sir) said to be this weekend “I could never do all the things you do! You need a break, a day with NOTHING to do.”


One thing I don’t understand is… why I always choose to be busy all the time.  LOL  I guess it’s a double edged sword!


The world would be a better place if… everyone was a little more patient, positive and friendly.


If I had a million dollars, I’d… buy a gift for everyone on a local charity tree. Spend some serious doll-hairs on my family. Build a house, buy a car and then put the rest in savings.


If I knew I’d die next week, this week I’d…. spend every waking moment with my friends and family doing things that I never thought I would or could.

If I could change one thing about myself, it would be… my negative thinking. I am the person that always sees the glass ‘nearly empty’ rather than half full. I have always been an ‘assume the worst’ person, and I wish I could change that.


Something that can always make me happy is… time spent with friends and family.


Something I’ll never blog about is… hmmm..this is a tough one.  I think I am pretty much an open book. I would say, probably nothing super controversial–religion, politics, that sort of thing.


If I could go anywhere I would go… back to Jamaica.


If I were an animal I would be a … a puppy. Little seester got a pup this week, and I am quickly realizing that they have THE life!  Seriously, lay around, sleep, get fed and walked, etc.

A job I’ve always wanted is… something in a school. I thought it was a teacher, but Ive learned I lack the patience. So maybe the school secretary  🙂  Still get to have interaction with the kiddos, and summers off that way.


My idea of a perfect day is… a day with no schedule, no work and no errands. I wanna just wake up when I feel like it, lounge around, relax and enjoy the hours.

2 thoughts on “Shady’s Back…

Leave a Reply

